Contact the Author | sample_mail@mail.com

Customer reviews

customerimg

stars2

customer_reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I would like to express my amazement.

May 26, 2015 by Roger Bernsteinfrom Syndey

I would like to express my amazement over such a grand volume of work, which as Elizabeth Taylor had written, such a lovely lavender tribute, which bought back so many delightful memories.
I particularly like to story about celebrity connection, but told through items that were once used and owned by the late star. This book is truly outstanding. And while I understand that it is very very difficult to timeline some of the items, I believe that the sources used are the best they can be.
Congratulations Elizabeth Taylor's number one fan, she would no doubt be so very proud of your hard work. I would recommend this book to any fan of Elizabeth Taylor's, any fan of memorabilia and of course any fan of celebrity connection.
I cant wait to see Dearest Elizabeth- a private collection showcased in an exhibition some where, as it is so worthy of this and so much more.


Things that you might want to know

May 26, 2015 by Marry- Anne from Sydney, Australia.

PROS
Deserves Multiple Readings
Easy To Read
Well Written

This book would be a great product to sit on your coffee table as it would make a great point of discussion. It is in beautiful full colour and showcases some of the most unique and rare items once used or owned by the late Hollywood icon. The timeline and flow is precise and the images are a rarity in them self. BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


It is absolutely great

May 25, 2015 by Jill Robertson

It is great - just getting into it. What a collection!
There are so many photos I have never seen before. Shall be curling up by the fire with it tonight. It's absolutely great!


This is not the usual Elizabeth Taylor bio.

May 19, 2015 by Marianne Miller

This is a delightful
This is not the usual Elizabeth Taylor bio. This is a delightful full and beautiful full colour lavender volume containing some of the most rarest and unique items of memorabilia that I have ever seen. A truely well crafted book that tells Miss Taylor's life story using items that were once owned and used by the legendary actress. A great read, especially the letters from Elizabeth to the author. A must for any fan of celebrity or Elizabeth Taylor.


A delightful journey

Apr 27, 2015 by Chris Wells

April 24, 2015
I have never really been a fan of celebrity bios, until now. Dearest Elizabeth a private collection is such a well crafted collection of images and items of memorabilia. I could not stop turning the pages as I was totally mesmerise by the authors dedication in detailing the life of this movie legend through items used, owned and worn by the star. OMG! Personal artefacts such as hair and beauty items such as lips sticks, wigs, hats, gloves, shoes, sunglasses, gowns and even a solid silver ash tray specially designed for Elizabeth as a gift from Richard Burton.
I can see that the author has collected and corresponded with the star with loving precision. Any one who loves celebrity, memorabilia or Elizabeth Taylor will adore this extraordinary lavender volume. The website that supports the book has also been designed and crafted in much the same way www.dearestelizabeth.com


Extraordinary rare images and letters

Apr 24, 2015 by Calypso

6 Dec. 2014 By Calypso
4.0 out of 5 stars
An interesting book of one fan's collection of Elizabeth Taylor memorabilia. I particularly enjoyed the rare photos and letters from Elizabeth.


Lovely to look at

Apr 21, 2015 by Siobhan Steven

April 20, 2015
A beautiful book filled with photographs that only a devoted long time fan and memorabilia collector, could amass. The range of items is extraordinary: personal notes from Elizabeth Taylor to the author( they began corresponding in 1989), exquisite shoes, wraps, dresses, hats, skits, suits, drinking glass, dolls, perfume bottles, gowns, scarves, jackets, paparazzi and family photos. The book takes you on a delightful journey.


A beautiful tribute

Apr 09, 2015 by Christine Wilson

Fans of the late Dame Elizabeth Taylor will be amazed at some of the personal items in the awesome new coffee table book. Dearest Elizabeth a private collection showcases items and artefacts once owned and used by the star. Imagine the conversations that but of taken place over a solid silver ashtray that Richard Burton had custom made for his wife. What about the hair brush set that Miss Taylor used circa 1950. I loved this book you know why. Its not just another Elizabeth Taylor biography it is a super special story of her number one fan, their relationship and the story behind each piece highlights the passion and beauty of this legendary actress. Do yourself a favour and go to the ' buy it now' page. You will not be disappointed.


A beautiful surprise

Mar 28, 2015 by Anthony Grante

As an Elizabeth Taylor fan I am always on the look out for the next biography. I was so surprised and delighted when Dearest Elizabeth a private collection was released. I bought a copy straight away.
From cover to cover I was delighted by the very crafty and collective way the book is presented. It reads well and tells an amazing celebrity fan-ship story, with interjections of information about Taylor's life and an amazing collection of rare and personal items makes this read an absolute treat.
A very sweet tribute, one that I am glad to have on my book shelf. Do your self a favour and get your hands on this gorgeous celebration of celebrity.


Excellent

Mar 19, 2015 by Maureen Ryan

This is not the usual Elizabeth Taylor bio. This is a delightful
This is not the usual Elizabeth Taylor bio. This is a delightful full and beautiful full colour lavender volume containing some of the most rarest and unique items of memorabilia that I have ever seen. A truely well crafted book that tells Miss Taylor's life story using items that were once owned and used by the legendary actress. A great read, especially the letters from Elizabeth to the author. A must for any fan of celebrity or Elizabeth Taylor.


Dearest Elizabeth - A private collection , USA 4.5 5.0 24 24 Saw the Elizabeth Taylor collection for the fourth time at the Gas Works Gallery ... well done Wayne , what a fantastic collection . And your beautiful book.. Dearest Elizabeth , w
Page:
123

Facebook Icon