Contact the Author | sample_mail@mail.com

Customer reviews

customerimg

stars2

customer_reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Speechless

Jan 26, 2017 by Jo

Saw the Elizabeth Taylor collection for the fourth time at the Gas Works Gallery ... well done Wayne , what a fantastic collection . And your beautiful book.. Dearest Elizabeth , what a story !!, the photos and the way you have put it all together is amazing . Best wishes for the future , hope our paths cross again real soon . Much love coming your way jo xx:))


Lovely book

Oct 14, 2016 by Andrea pygall

Great reading,wonderful stories.
What a beautiful women,such beauty. The book shows all the wonders of her life.
A must read for All
AP


Worth reading

Jun 08, 2016 by Karen Kirby

I was unsure what to expect when I received my copy of "Dearest Elizabeth - A Private Collection" in the mail.

I didn't know an awful lot about her, so I was quite excited to start discovering about her life and journey into movies/television through the eyes of her adoring #1 Super Fan.

The book didn't disappoint. From the moment I opened it to see the exquisite mauve cover to the last page. The author has told Elizabeth's life story beautifully; by taking us on a journey using photographs and interesting tidbits.

I would truly recommend this book to read no matter what you know about her.


LMA Book Review

Jun 03, 2016 by Hannah Rosenbrock

Our book club chose Dearest Elizabeth a private collection as this last months read. Not being a fan of Elizabeth Taylor and only really knowing of her as an aged actress in a wheelchair in her later years, I was so amazed at the resilience of this woman. I found the book very well written and some of the personal items in the collection were extraordinary. I thought it was quite a very cool concept and an amazing read. Items showcased in the book were very beautifully placed within the stories time line. I must admit also that in the year or so that we have been running the book club, this book review and dinner was the longest ever. So many things to discuss. Such a beautiful lavender treat. Elizabeth Taylor would have been proud.


A sweet tribute

May 19, 2016 by Corey Wellinton

As an Elizabeth Taylor fan I am always on the look out for the next biography. I was so surprised and delighted when Dearest Elizabeth a private collection was released. I bought a copy straight away.
From cover to cover I was delighted by the very crafty and collective way the book is presented. It reads well and tells an amazing celebrity fan-ship story, with interjections of information about Taylor's life and an amazing collection of rare and personal items makes this read an absolute treat.
A very sweet tribute, one that I am glad to have on my book shelf. Do your self a favour and get your hands on this gorgeous celebration of celebrity.


Its definitely worth a look

May 19, 2016 by Roger Bernstein

I would like to express my amazement over such a grand volume of work, which as Elizabeth Taylor had written, such a lovely lavender tribute, which bought back so many delightful memories.
I particularly like to story about celebrity connection, but told through items that were once used and owned by the late star. This book is truly outstanding. And while I understand that it is very very difficult to timeline some of the items, I believe that the sources used are the best they can be.
Congratulations Elizabeth Taylor's number one fan, she would no doubt be so very proud of your hard work. I would recommend this book to any fan of Elizabeth Taylor's, any fan of memorabilia and of course any fan of celebrity connection.
I cant wait to see Dearest Elizabeth- a private collection showcased in an exhibition some where, as it is so worthy of this and so much more.


A great coffee table delight

May 19, 2016 by Mary-Anne Harris

This book would be a great product to sit on your coffee table as it would make a great point of discussion. It is in beautiful full colour and showcases some of the most unique and rare items once used or owned by the late Hollywood icon. The timeline and flow is precise and the images are a rarity in them self.


Such a lovely gift

May 28, 2015 by Dame Elizabeth taylor

March 02/2010
Dear Wayne,
Thank you for thinking of me on my birthday and for sending along this lovely lavender tribute book, which brought back so many memories. You are so thoughtful to take the time to compile such an extensive volume.
You made my day so very special with this lovely gift/manuscript. Best wishes to you as always. Signed Elizabeth Taylor


Adorable!

May 27, 2015 by Julia Toscano Torres

I visited the link, how adorable!!!
How did you come up with the idea of this book? I just loved it.


I loved reading the letters

May 27, 2015 by Jill Robertson

It is great - just getting into it. What a collection!
There are so many photos I have never seen before. Shall be curling up by the fire with it tonight. It's absolutely great!The affection and admiration you have for dearest Elizabeth shines through in every page. The collection is amazing and so varied. I loved reading the letters, perusing the never-before-seen paparazzi shots and family photos, and sighing over the clothes and accessories. I loved the way she kept changing the name she signed as she changed marriage partners. My favourite item is the dress on page 153.
Jill Robertson


Dearest Elizabeth - A private collection , USA 4.5 5.0 24 24 Saw the Elizabeth Taylor collection for the fourth time at the Gas Works Gallery ... well done Wayne , what a fantastic collection . And your beautiful book.. Dearest Elizabeth , w
Page:
123

Facebook Icon